v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

DOWNLOAD THE LATEST FIRMWARE HERE
User avatar
Stephen
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 1033
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:56 pm
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:10 pm

OK rc4 is out.

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=240

If you have any further issue's with it. Then try the following.

1.) Turn on SNMP in the UI
2.) Log into a console, drop into the linux shell (type: 'cmd') and run the following command:
Code: Select all
 cat /etc/snmp/snmpd.conf > /etc/snmp/snmpd.test.conf

3.) Turn off SNMP in the UI (this is important or the next command will segfault)
4.) Now run this command:
Code: Select all
 /usr/sbin/snmpd -c /etc/snmp/snmpd.test.conf -Lo -p /var/run/snmpd.pid -a -f

You should see output that looks like this:
Code: Select all
 Cannot find module (IP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (IF-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (TCP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (UDP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (HOST-RESOURCES-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (SNMPv2-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (SNMPv2-SMI): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (NOTIFICATION-LOG-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (SNMP-VIEW-BASED-ACM-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (SNMP-COMMUNITY-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (SNMP-FRAMEWORK-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (SNMP-MPD-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (SNMP-USER-BASED-SM-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (TUNNEL-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (UCD-DLMOD-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (IPV6-ICMP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (IPV6-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (IPV6-TCP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 Cannot find module (IPV6-UDP-MIB): At line 0 in (none)
 NET-SNMP version 5.1.2


Now, if you query the switch and everything is working you should see:
Code: Select all
 Received SNMP packet(s) from <querying ip address>

But in any case rc4 should fix it.

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7416
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1608 times
Been thanked: 1325 times

v1.5.1rc4 Released

Sat Aug 11, 2018 6:43 pm

v1.5.1rcX wrote:FIXED/CHANGED
- Fixed voltage input calibration for the WS-8-150-DC - RC1
- Fixed services running on IPv6 - RC2
- Fixed being able to bypass console login by hitting CTRL-C - RC2
- Fixed MSTP setting instance forwarding state - RC2
-
Fixed UI on ERPS tab to prevent footer from from being mangled - RC3
- Fixed ERPS MEPs issue that triggered a Signal Fail on a ring when port not in the ring is disconnected/disabled - RC3
- Fixed ERPS issue that prevented access to Management VLAN when added to the protected VLAN list - RC3
- Fixed ERPS protected VLANs would not forward packets outside of the ring - RC3
-
Fixed SNMP (Broken in v1.5.1rc3) - RC4

ENHANCEMENTS

KNOWN ISSUES
- WEB UI issues when not at 100% Zoom on browser especially on VLAN TAB
- Some language templates need help - please private message Eric Stern to help
- IGMP snooping over VLANS, MSTP, and ERPS are still being developed

RC1 Released 6/20/2018
RC2 Released 7/10/2018
RC3 Released 8/2/2018
RC4 Released 8/11/2018
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
designweb
Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2015 4:10 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Fri Aug 24, 2018 7:19 am

updated hundreds of our switches onto 1.5.1rc4 99.9% of which no issues, however still get the odd one where we have to remove vlans and reinstate them as no traffic passes and mac table empty until we do, this seems to happen more on vlans carrying dhcp or pppoe, rather than management vlans. This is not special to 1.5.1rc4 as we have seen this over many years and various firmwares, sometimes after an upgrade sometimes just happens randomly, just hoping by now it was fixed once and for all.
Thanks for still being the best WISP switches on the market and ERPS is getting close now :-)
Making Rural Internet a Reality

User avatar
sirhc
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 7416
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Has thanked: 1608 times
Been thanked: 1325 times

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:06 am

designweb wrote:updated hundreds of our switches onto 1.5.1rc4 99.9% of which no issues, however still get the odd one where we have to remove vlans and reinstate them as no traffic passes and mac table empty until we do, this seems to happen more on vlans carrying dhcp or pppoe, rather than management vlans. This is not special to 1.5.1rc4 as we have seen this over many years and various firmwares, sometimes after an upgrade sometimes just happens randomly, just hoping by now it was fixed once and for all.
Thanks for still being the best WISP switches on the market and ERPS is getting close now :-)


This is not meant to be an excuse but looking for causality, it might be possible if upgrading from an OLD version and or the switch up time is a LING time?

When I upgrade a switch that has been up for a LONG time I usually reboot it first from the UI - WARM Reboot.

Its these issues that happen rarely that are hard to fix, if it happens on demand or one knows how to replicate it is easy to fix. In this event you upgraded a LOT of switches had an issue 1 time. Hard to replicate that and know if you actually fixed anything.
Support is handled on the Forums not in Emails and PMs.
Before you ask a question use the Search function to see it has been answered before.
To do an Advanced Search click the magnifying glass in the Search Box.
To upload pictures click the Upload attachment link below the BLUE SUBMIT BUTTON.

User avatar
designweb
Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2015 4:10 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:28 pm

fully agree with what you are saying Chris but we sometimes have this random vlan problem without any upgrade, traffic just stops, until vlan is removed saved and reconfigured, although rare is does happen
Making Rural Internet a Reality

User avatar
Stephen
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 1033
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:56 pm
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:03 pm

designweb wrote:updated hundreds of our switches onto 1.5.1rc4 99.9% of which no issues, however still get the odd one where we have to remove vlans and reinstate them as no traffic passes and mac table empty until we do, this seems to happen more on vlans carrying dhcp or pppoe, rather than management vlans. This is not special to 1.5.1rc4 as we have seen this over many years and various firmwares, sometimes after an upgrade sometimes just happens randomly, just hoping by now it was fixed once and for all.
Thanks for still being the best WISP switches on the market and ERPS is getting close now :-)


Regarding ERPS if you do see anything wrong with it let us know. We're looking to test it out and need all the feedback we can get because all bugs we're aware of right now have been fixed.

surfermarty
Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 3:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:50 pm

1.5.1rc4 - configured up and all seems OK. After a warm reboot, any changes prompt an 'Invalid values' warning pop up dialog.

It would be good if this gave an indication of what was invalid, but after going through many of the options, it's the Primary and Secondary DNS values: now reading '[object HTMLInputElement]' which is indeed invalid.

Set them to our DNS servers, save etc and then after the next warm reboot, back to the same situation - the DNS settings are lost.

IPv6 is doing the same, but as it's disabled, it's not causing a problem. (enabled it, cleared them, saved, disabled it and after a reboot, they are back to '[object HTMLInputElement]' too)

Anyone else seen this?

User avatar
Stephen
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 1033
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:56 pm
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:16 pm

I'm not able to replicate this issue. What browser and version are you using?

surfermarty
Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 3:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:32 am

Chrome 68.0.3440.106

https://imagebin.ca/v/4E4dgynCudig

Doesn't actually need a reboot. If I edit them and put in our DNS settings & save, all ok. If I close the browser and re-open, the [object HTMLInputElement] values re-appear.

Anything else I can provide for you?

User avatar
Stephen
Employee
Employee
 
Posts: 1033
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:56 pm
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: v1.5.1rcX Bug Reports and Comments

Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:33 pm

Well we are both running the same browser.

Couple things to try,

1.) Test with a different browser

2.) Clear the cache on the the browser:
https://support.google.com/accounts/ans ... ktop&hl=en

3.) Make sure javascript is allowed to run on Chrome (Add-on's like ScriptSafe can disable important feature's which could cause this)

4.) Try re-updating with the latest firmware again (1.5.0 or 1.5.1rc4)
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=240

5.) This could possibly be because the config has become corrupted, reloading defaults ("Utilities" then click "Default" and re-configuring the switch would likely also work.

If it come's to option 5 if you want you can send me the configuration file to check if it is corrupt first. Just go to "Utilities" and press "Backup" your browser should download a .ncfg file which you can PM me to examine.

PreviousNext
Return to Hardware and software issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guests