Hi,
We have a bunch of Netonix switches managed by Netonix Manager running under Linux.
It seems to work fine but switches whose names start with "ws6mini-site" appear in the Manager as "wsini-site". The "6m" is left out from the initial portion of the name, any idea why ? Could this be fixed please?
Thanks,
Marc
Netonix Manager not showing proper switch names
-
Stephen - Employee
- Posts: 1033
- Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:56 pm
- Has thanked: 85 times
- Been thanked: 181 times
Re: Netonix Manager not showing proper switch names
Can you post a screenshot?
Re: Netonix Manager not showing proper switch names
Here's the requested screenshot
-
Stephen - Employee
- Posts: 1033
- Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:56 pm
- Has thanked: 85 times
- Been thanked: 181 times
Re: Netonix Manager not showing proper switch names
I can confirm this is happening when I try to replicate the scenario. Keep an eye out for an update to the NM
Re: Netonix Manager not showing proper switch names
Stephen wrote:I can confirm this is happening when I try to replicate the scenario. Keep an eye out for an update to the NM
I was disappointed to see that this bug still wasn't fixed in the 1.0.11 NM release that you guys made a few days ago.
I investigated the problem more deeply and finally found the cause.
It is node_modules/ssh2shell's textColorFilter "feature" which seems to be broken (regexp bug?) and filter out valid data passed to netonix-manager/models/Device.js. This could also interfere with other aspects of NM operation and have important negative side-effects.
The patch below (relative to NM 1.0.11) corrects the issue by disabling the textColorFilter.
Marc
--- netonix-manager/models/Device.js.DIST 2019-04-02 14:29:02.000000000 -0400
+++ netonix-manager/models/Device.js 2019-04-06 16:49:08.101375930 -0400
@@ -94,6 +94,7 @@
// but we have to use SSH initially to get the bootid
if (device.bootid == '' || device.web_protocol == '') {
var host = {
+ disableColorFilter: true,
server: {
host: device.deviceInfo.address,
port: device.deviceInfo.ssh_port,
@@ -380,6 +381,7 @@
var device = this;
util.log("Rebooting device " + device.address);
var host = {
+ disableColorFilter: true,
server: {
host: device.deviceInfo.address,
port: device.deviceInfo.ssh_port,
@@ -466,6 +468,7 @@
var data = "";
util.log("Backing up configuration for device " + device.address);
var host = {
+ disableColorFilter: true,
server: {
host: device.deviceInfo.address,
port: device.deviceInfo.ssh_port,
@@ -534,6 +537,7 @@
Device.prototype.getLogAlerts = function (resultCallback) {
var device = this;
var host = {
+ disableColorFilter: true,
server: {
host: device.deviceInfo.address,
port: device.deviceInfo.ssh_port,
-
Stephen - Employee
- Posts: 1033
- Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:56 pm
- Has thanked: 85 times
- Been thanked: 181 times
Re: Netonix Manager not showing proper switch names
Looks like a problem with one of the libraries. This is a different issue than the one reported above. Thank you for letting us know I'm investigating now.
Re: Netonix Manager not showing proper switch names
it is the same issue as the patch seems to avoid the problem.
-
Stephen - Employee
- Posts: 1033
- Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:56 pm
- Has thanked: 85 times
- Been thanked: 181 times
Re: Netonix Manager not showing proper switch names
It will be on the next release.
8 posts
Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests